Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Giancarlo Esposito to Recieve a Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Giancarlo Esposito

Nice! The Hollywood Walk of Fame committee announced its 2014 honorees in a ceremony today featuring Jennifer Lopez, who received a star. The latest group of entertainers whose names will grace Hollywood Boulevard includes Giancarlo Esposito and Tavis Smiley for their achievements in television, as well as a posthumous honor for Tupac Shakur in recording.

Legendary songwriting/producing team Holland-Dozier-Holland were also honored in music. Of note, there were no black honorees in film.

Rounding out the honorees to receive stars in 2014 are Orlando Bloom, Ray Dolby, Sally Field, Jack Harris, Jessica Lange, Matthew McConaughey, Liam Neeson, Paul Mazursky and Tom Sherak for film; Dabney Coleman, Kaley Cuoco, Claire Danes, Deidre Hall, Cheryl Hines, Don Mischer, and Phil Hartman (posthumous) for TV, and Katy Perry and Rick Springfield in music.

Source: IndieWire